Composer Profile – Jason McChristian

Contact CSIC to Commission Jason McChristian

jason-mcchristianName: Jason McChristian
State: CA
Primary Genre(s): Contemporary Classical
Audio Sample: Prelude

Biography: Jason McChristian (b.1979) is a native Californian composer whose music has been performed nationally by renowned ensembles such as The Premiere Saxophone Quartet, Nautilus Brass Quintet, and the San José Chamber Orchestra. A member of CSIC (Composers and Schools in Concert), ASCAP, and NAfME, Jason has composed for brass quintet, chamber ensembles, string orchestra, and concert band. Jason is a co-founder of South Bay Composer Collective and Melos Music and is the Music Director and Conductor of the Cupertino Symphonic Band. He has composed for several commissions and his music is published by BCP Press.